Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry

Child Psychiatry located in Clear Lake, Houston, TX

121 total reviews

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricio R.
Submitted 02/27/21
Great experience. My son feels very comfortable talking to Dr. Schwartz. Such a caring doctor.
Jacob M.
Submitted 02/12/21
Understands patient needs.
River M.
Submitted 12/29/20
Wonderful doctor. Listened and gave great advice. Talked to me like another mom would. Made me understand things better.
Jackson C.
Submitted 12/01/20
Very informative, listened and was proactive.
Paityn S.
Submitted 11/20/20
Ms. Russell listens, then offers honest and practical advice. She has helped our family so much.
Jake R.
Submitted 11/11/20
Ms. Russell has been the absolute BEST for our family!!! She is AMAZING at what she does and truly cares for her patients. I will never leave this office because of her!! She has truly helped my son and our family in many ways!!!
Emma M.
Submitted 11/09/20
We love Ms. Russell. She is so good at making the visit nice and comfortable. My child has no problem with wanting to go to their appointment, and feels comfortable enough to have the conversation that is being asked of, which is sometimes a challenge.
Jeremy B.
Submitted 11/06/20
We have worked with Ms. Russell for quite some time now. My autistic intellectually disabled son was out of control. She listens to understand. In a short time she was able to do what others hadn't been able to do. Working with Ms. Russell has brought my sweet, thoughtful son back. Thank you Ms. Russell.
Ashley D.
Submitted 11/05/20
N/A.
Tyler J.
Submitted 11/04/20
Great options and kept my son very involved in the process.
Brooklyn K.
Submitted 10/27/20
Very friendly and prompt!
Daniel W.
Submitted 10/27/20
This was my first appointment and it was very good.
Addison G.
Submitted 10/14/20
Great. Thank you so much.
Jacob O.
Submitted 10/01/20
We love Dr. Russell for her wonderful patient care.
Landon K.
Submitted 09/25/20
Dr. Russell and staff are amazing! She truly cares about her patients!!!
Shane L.
Submitted 09/19/20
It was quick and easy, nothing too complicated for me to understand.
Maverick C.
Submitted 09/15/20
Amazing office!
Zaden S.
Submitted 09/09/20
Great experience! Dr Schwartz was very thorough and understanding!
Adrian G.
Submitted 08/11/20
I couldn't possibly say enough good things about Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry. From the staff to Mr. Elliott Schwartz, PA. it is such a breath of fresh air that we can (and you could too) find a Medical Practice that gives you a true one-on-one experience and takes their time with you and your child to BEST address and treat your concerns. Mr. Schwartz has a true ability to connect with children and also is extremely personable with my wife and I when discussing our child's plan of care. Thank you!
Cade V.
Submitted 07/26/20
Mr. Schwartz is always understanding and compassionate. He cares about the well being of his patient and their family. Mr. Schwartz treats the whole child while not prescribing unnecessary medicine. He is always available promptly for questions and concerns arising in between appointments.

Insurance Coverage

The in-network insurance providers that we are credentialed with include Aetna, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, and Cigna. We also accept out-of-network benefits and self pay. It is necessary that you check with your insurance company to review the schedule of benefits and whether a co-payment or deductible applies. Our services are under Mental Health Benefits. Please call us if you have any questions regarding your specific insurance plans.

Aetna
All Savers®
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Boon Chapman
Cigna
TML
UMR