Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry

Child Psychiatry located in Clear Lake, Houston, TX

79 total reviews

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kenneth S.
Submitted 11/17/19
Always so friendly and helpful. I love this office and pay out of pocket just to see them. My son always looks forward to coming here as well.
Cheyenne W.
Submitted 11/14/19
She was wonderful with our daughter who is barely six. Ms. Russell took her time listening to my concerns and I was extremely happy that she spent the time she did I didn't even feel rushed even though we came late due to traffic and rain. I feel like she came up with a very reasonable and supportive treatment plan that didn't immediately involve stimulants and high dosages of medications. She offered other alternatives which was great
Logan S.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very nice & knowledgeable Dr
Jonah A.
Submitted 10/24/19
Ms. Russell is always helpful and always on point. She has a wonderful relationship with my son and I always appreciate her sound advice. So thankful for this office.
Henry T.
Submitted 10/23/19
My Son absolutely love his Doctor. She is very friendly and professional.
Lillianna G.
Submitted 10/12/19
Ms. Russell is very pleasant and very easy to talk to.
Cayden L.
Submitted 10/01/19
Ms. Russell is very kind, loving and cares very much for her patients. You never feel rushed in her office and she’s very attentive to your child and wants to hear what they have to say
Edison J.
Submitted 09/22/19
Dr Russell is truly amazing! She has taken the time to know my son, who is autistic and faces many challenges. She is patient and understanding of the many issues we face. Thank you Dr Russell!
Patricia G.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. Russell has changed my life for the better. For years I was misdiagnosed by several psychiatrists/psychologists and taking different medications. I almost gave up. Thankfully I came across Dr. Russel. She finally helped me with issues and correctly diagnosed me. I have never been this happy and content with my life. I will never be able to thank her enough!!!
Cason Z.
Submitted 09/13/19
She was so knowledgeable, caring and comforting. I feel confident in our next steps with my son.
Maverick M.
Submitted 09/12/19
Always so caring.
Rylen B.
Submitted 09/12/19
My daughter liked her. She listened to me as a parent which is appreciated. She got down to brass tacks, but knew how to get the info she needed out of my daughter to asses our situation.
Dax E.
Submitted 09/11/19
Ms. Russell was on time. She was very personable and listened to what we had to say. I highly recommend her!
Laci N.
Submitted 09/08/19
Dr. Russell is a wonderful and caring doctor!
Kandace L.
Submitted 09/05/19
Office staff is very professional. Everyone is very nice. Dr. Russell was very understanding and informative.
Grayson A.
Submitted 09/04/19
She has helped my son stop to think about what he is about to say. Love this.
Brady S.
Submitted 07/18/19
It was great talking to a professional that made my kid very comfortable and capable of talking.
Freddy A.
Submitted 07/11/19
We went to find out at what stage was our son as far as life and we got our answers
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 05/30/19
She’s patient and caring. She really listens to what your concerns are. She has a calm demeanor that is pleasant.
Kim T.
Submitted 04/05/19
Love your practice.

Insurance Coverage

The in-network insurance providers that we are credentialed with include Aetna, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, and Cigna. We also accept out-of-network benefits and self pay. It is necessary that you check with your insurance company to review the schedule of benefits and whether a co-payment or deductible applies. Our services are under Mental Health Benefits. Please call us if you have any questions regarding your specific insurance plans.

Aetna
All Savers®
Beacon Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Boon Chapman
Cigna
TML
UMR