Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry

Child Psychiatry located in Clear Lake, Houston, TX

130 total reviews

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cason Z.
Submitted 09/13/19
She was so knowledgeable, caring and comforting. I feel confident in our next steps with my son.
Maverick M.
Submitted 09/12/19
Always so caring.
Rylen B.
Submitted 09/12/19
My daughter liked her. She listened to me as a parent which is appreciated. She got down to brass tacks, but knew how to get the info she needed out of my daughter to asses our situation.
Dax E.
Submitted 09/11/19
Ms. Russell was on time. She was very personable and listened to what we had to say. I highly recommend her!
Laci N.
Submitted 09/08/19
Dr. Russell is a wonderful and caring doctor!
Kandace L.
Submitted 09/05/19
Office staff is very professional. Everyone is very nice. Dr. Russell was very understanding and informative.
Grayson A.
Submitted 09/04/19
She has helped my son stop to think about what he is about to say. Love this.
Brady S.
Submitted 07/18/19
It was great talking to a professional that made my kid very comfortable and capable of talking.
Freddy A.
Submitted 07/11/19
We went to find out at what stage was our son as far as life and we got our answers
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 05/30/19
She’s patient and caring. She really listens to what your concerns are. She has a calm demeanor that is pleasant.
Kim T.
Submitted 04/05/19
Love your practice.
Andrew P.
Submitted 02/05/19
Great meeting with DrRussell
Grayson S.
Submitted 01/24/19
Dr. Russell was very good to explain ADHD to my son and made him feel very comfortable. In addition, I appreciate how she is thorough with blood work and genetic testing in order to find the best treatment options.
Colton C.
Submitted 12/14/18
Extremely helpful and invested.
Lanham N.
Submitted 11/03/18
MY son walked out of our first appointment and said “Mom, I can become enlightened at The this place!”. He absolutely loves Dr. Russell!
Kaysen N.
Submitted 10/26/18
Very thorough.
Trenace M.
Submitted 10/13/18
Ms. Russell is wonderful!! She made me and my son very so comfortable. First person to actually listen to me about my son. --We got answers!
Cash M.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Russell is a gem! Easy to talk with. She made us feel comfortable and was compassionate. We walked in not knowing what to do and walked out full of hope and a plan. Excellent experience.
Carol M.
Submitted 07/25/18
Thanks Ms. Russell. Ms.Russell is patient, caring, offered excellent ideas, good direction on next steps, listened to my daughter and my observations. We look forward to working with her long term.
Rylee H.
Submitted 04/14/18
Excellent experience

Insurance Coverage

The in-network insurance providers that we are credentialed with include Aetna, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, and Cigna. We also accept out-of-network benefits and self pay. It is necessary that you check with your insurance company to review the schedule of benefits and whether a co-payment or deductible applies. Our services are under Mental Health Benefits. Please call us if you have any questions regarding your specific insurance plans.

Aetna
All Savers®
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Boon Chapman
Cigna
TML
UMR