Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry

Child Psychiatry located in Clear Lake, Houston, TX

79 total reviews

Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Clear Lake Kids Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kailee H.
Submitted 01/26/18
Dr. Russell is amazing, my kids see her and they love her. I Highly recommend Dr. Russell.
Egan O.
Submitted 01/19/18
Very sweet and caring
Jacob O.
Submitted 01/18/18
Very positive experience
Justen C.
Submitted 01/13/18
DR Russell is a perfect fit for my son, we've only seen her twice but as soon as we walked in we knew we found the perfect Dr for our son, I would recommend her to everyone
Levi W.
Submitted 01/12/18
Down to earth person listens very well and has great suggestions
Lexie B.
Submitted 01/10/18
Ms. Russell is always caring and really listens to our concerns. She is very easy to talk to and genuinely cares about her patients. We have tried several mental health providers and she is by far the best! We also like that appointment scheduling is very convenient.
Andrew B.
Submitted 01/03/18
So far, so good. She is thurough and listens to the patients and their concerns. She answers all questions and is knowledgeable.
Abigail R.
Submitted 12/29/17
Ms. Russell totally delivered on what her website says she can do. After multiple horrible experiences with a psychiatrist, I simply wanted someone who would be nice and spend an hour at the new patient appointment getting to know my teenager, then help her find a basic anti anxiety medication. She listened, gave good input, avoided overwhelming my daughter with questions without giving her the time she needed to answer them. My daughter liked her style very much. I understand there are probably people out their who really need to be with a doctor of psychiatry for their mental health needs, but my family just needs someone who can provide good medication management, an empathetic ear and support in our quest to live well despite chronic illness and disability. A 15-minute appointment that causes one to be rushed, unempathetic and even downright rude doesn't cut it for anyone, let alone someone dealing with a complex underlying genetic disorder. Ms. Russell's client focused approach is a much better fit for us and truly appreciated.
Kaylee S.
Submitted 12/13/17
Always a wonderful visit with my daughter, very understanding...
Peyton P.
Submitted 12/08/17
Mrs Russell was patient and detail with my 2 boys. So far I love the staff and facility is clean. Also my wait time was was very expedient.
Kaysen C.
Submitted 12/07/17
It’s was awesome.. I recommend her for any child that’s going through ADHD or autism
Jacob O.
Submitted 11/21/17
I appreciate that Dr. Russell was so attentive and took time to learn more about our situation.
Kaylee S.
Submitted 10/19/17
Understands and listens to find the solution for our daughters autistic needs
Miah W.
Submitted 10/05/17
Smart, compassionate, friendly, a good listener. Give great helps and tools for mental health.
Jane Y.
Submitted 09/23/17
Always wonderful!!! She is so kind and caring - our kids are in good hands with her!!!
Jessica H.
Submitted 09/23/17
Wonderful! Ms. Russell is the best!! My daughter loves going to see her!
Mia V.
Submitted 09/23/17
Ms. Russell is very sweet, kind and nurturing. She is very smart and skilled. I like he fact that she checks your blood pressure, weight and heart rate. Every psychiatrist I've been to does not do that. Ms. Russell is very gentle and sympathizes with her patients. I would recommend her 100%.
Jonathan V.
Submitted 09/22/17
Dr. Russell really listens and pays attention to son's needs.
Isaiah W.
Submitted 07/31/17
She is very knowledgeable. She has a true passion for helping kids.
Jayden H.
Submitted 07/16/17
Had a wonderful experience! Love Ms. Jeanne Russell. The office is very nice, clean and well set up!

Insurance Coverage

The in-network insurance providers that we are credentialed with include Aetna, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, and Cigna. We also accept out-of-network benefits and self pay. It is necessary that you check with your insurance company to review the schedule of benefits and whether a co-payment or deductible applies. Our services are under Mental Health Benefits. Please call us if you have any questions regarding your specific insurance plans.

Aetna
All Savers®
Beacon Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Boon Chapman
Cigna
TML
UMR